Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

quick 241 question

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by neverendingproject, Mar 15, 2006.

  1. neverendingproject

    neverendingproject 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    Im going to need a 27 spline input for a 32 spline 241. If I get a drivers drop 241 off a 700r4, the inputs will swap, right???

    The other option is swapping a 32 for a 27 with somebody in the brotherhood.:rolleyes:
     
  2. neverendingproject

    neverendingproject 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    if nobody is responding cause they thought i should have searched.... i did and still could find anything.

    ttt
     
  3. tarussell

    tarussell 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bagdad , FL
    As far as I know the inputs on the 241's will swap out reguardless of passenger or driver side drop .

    Tom
     
  4. marv_springer

    marv_springer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2001
    Posts:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa, Arizona
    I know they swap on the 208's......

    I'd bet a beer that they swap on 241's too.

    Marv
     
  5. wayne

    wayne 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Posts:
    6,178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Carlisle, Pa
    Yes it will swap. Did it on mine when I put a 32 spline input in.
     
  6. jays68yak

    jays68yak 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Posts:
    973
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gilroy, CA
    the 32 spline in the one you are talking about is out of a drivers drop. :wink1: Does that help at all?
     

Share This Page