Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Quick question

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 1BadK-30, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Whats the fuse labled Horn dm on the fusebox for? I know its for the horn but whats the DM part for?
     
  2. ryoken

    ryoken Puppy Fabricator Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    29,623
    Likes Received:
    1,379
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    Dome.... Gm liked to break up functions and run them on various circuits to give some redundancy.. Thus why your light functions have been broken into 4 or so different fused circuits, coutesy lights, stop, etc...
     
  3. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Interesting part on GM, like I said in your pm thank you very much.
     
  4. broncoman6524

    broncoman6524 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chuluota Fl
    cig lighter too...
     
  5. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    That would explain why its not working, I have 2 cig lighters would I be able to get away with plugging 2 into it sense 1 currently isn't pluged in?
     
  6. broncoman6524

    broncoman6524 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chuluota Fl
    they should be already routed into this fuse panel if they're stock...
     
  7. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    1 is the other isn't.
     
  8. broncoman6524

    broncoman6524 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chuluota Fl
    for the one that is, check the grounds which is literaly the casingfor the entire assy...make sure theres no random wire jsut hangin back there...mine was like this, the pwoer wire got cut and kept shorting out the circuit. never could figure it out till i pulled the whole cig lighter assy out on purpose. LOL
     
  9. broncoman6524

    broncoman6524 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chuluota Fl
    oh and to make sure its workin get a tset light or volt meter. adn put the pos in teh VERY center of the shaft on the brass pin in the bottom. ground other obviously.
     
  10. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Ok will do, thanks abunch.
     
  11. broncoman6524

    broncoman6524 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    chuluota Fl
    no prob i fought that **** for a while too. lol
     

Share This Page