Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Rear locker ?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Chrisblazzer89, Dec 3, 2006.

?

What would you choose

1. Detroit E-Z locker

14.7%
  2. Powertrax Lock-Right locker

85.3%
  1. Chrisblazzer89

Chrisblazzer89 1/2 ton status

Which locker should I go with for my 10B rear. I hits mild trail riding and alot of mud. So wat do you guys think I should go with between these 2 Detroit E-Z locker or a Powertrax Lock-Right locker?

PS: If it helps I have 33x12.50 r15 Dunlop mudrovers (soon to be BFG M/T).

2. 87BrnRsd

87BrnRsd 1/2 ton status

Although I have no experience with the detroit ez locker, I have heard some people say it sucks. I have a regular full detroit locker in my 14ff rear and love it. I wouldnt recommend spending $500 on a locker for a 10 bolt though. Thats why I voted for the lockright. I have one in my front 10 bolt and I like it. It was cheap, easy to put in, and works good on the trail. Go with the lockright.
    -Harrison

3. Chrisblazzer89

mined if i add you to my aim buddylist 87BrnRsd?

4. muddybuddy

muddybuddy 3/4 ton status

yea i wouldnt run a detroit unless ur running 1ton gear. ive heard lots of good things bout lockrites in fronts, dont see why they wouldnt be good in back, and its cheaper than the detroit

5. DirtyJim

DirtyJim 1/2 ton status

my buddy just put a powertrax in on his 10b. easy install.

6. 87BrnRsd

87BrnRsd 1/2 ton status

Sure go ahead. my aim s/n is dkbmxr47
    -Harrison

7. 76zimmer

76zimmer Flyin Rat Premium Member GMOTM Winner

OOPS, I voted Detroit, but I really meant Lockright

8. Chrisblazzer89

9. iwaxmyjimmy

iwaxmyjimmy College web wheeler Premium Member