Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Redoing my exhaust, finally

Discussion in '1992-Present Chevy & GMC models' started by Blaze, Jan 27, 2003.

1. Blaze

Blaze 1/2 ton status

I am finally going to fix my leaky, rattling exhaust in my 92 Yukon. I have a Flowmaster muffler now and I hate it. Too much interior resonance. It has a single inlet, dual exit right now, but the exhaust system is so loose it hits the floor when I hit the brakes. I am taking off the Flowmaster and sticking on a dual-exit glasspack until I cna get a better exhaust system on it. Should sound better than that damn Flowmaster. Can't wait to get it done! /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

2. 89K1500Chevy

89K1500Chevy 1/2 ton status

Wow your the first person ive heard say they hate flow's !! I like Flowmaster's they got a deep tone i HATE that POPing and Crakling of straight pipes Ive heard glasspaks and they sound good but is the flows to Loud b/c i thought that glasspaks were louder. /forums/images/graemlins/deal.gif /forums/images/graemlins/truck.gif /forums/images/graemlins/usaflag.gif www.zombieoffroading.8m.net

3. Blaze

Blaze 1/2 ton status

Yeah, it kills my ears. I've had ear surgery a few times and the Flow's frequencies kill my ears.

4. Shorts

Shorts 1/2 ton status

have you thought about going with a delta flow muffler? i'm running a 50 series delta flow and i've got pretty much zero interior noise. although, i keep wishing the accelration was a bit louder, i keep going back to the goodness that i've got no interor resonance /forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif i road trip A LOT and i know i'd kill myself if io had to deal with a mind-numbing drone.

5. Blaze

Blaze 1/2 ton status