Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Regulator needed for Ramjet 350?

Discussion in 'The Injection Section' started by silveradoreb, Mar 19, 2007.

  1. silveradoreb

    silveradoreb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boone,NC
    I am gathering a parts list for my summer plans of a ram jet 350. I will be running a 45-65 PSI inline pump with an inlet and outlet filter. Will I need to add a regulator for this setup? Thanks, I am stil and EFI newbie
     
  2. dyeager535

    dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2000
    Posts:
    26,979
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Roy WA
    It *probably* comes with a regulator, all the other GM setups do. Not sure if any of the guys running ramjets are that active here.

    Worst case scenario, head over to the thirdgen.org forums and look for a guy "S10wildsides" I think, he was building ramjet wiring harnesses for a bit, and would probably know.
     
  3. silveradoreb

    silveradoreb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boone,NC
    Ok, I guess I'll wait and see if it comes with one.
     
  4. sled_dog

    sled_dog 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    16,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    wait and see what it comes with, but ALL fuel injection setups need a pressure regulator if thats what you are asking.
     
  5. silveradoreb

    silveradoreb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Posts:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boone,NC
    I looked at some installs online and I think it comes with one on the fuel rail. Thanks guys
     

Share This Page