Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Replacing my steering box...couple questions for the gurus.

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Burbinator, Apr 19, 2002.

1. Burbinator

Burbinator 1/2 ton status

For those of you that have conquered this task:

Since I have never done this before, what is the procedure for removing and installing a new box (specifically pitman arm reinstallation) and any pitfalls or items to pay special attention to. I am also installing the ORD kit to keep my frame in its current crack-free condition, but that I've done before on a scrapped frame with no box to practice my novice welding.

Any and all information is much appreciated...thanks!

2. Blue Meanie

Blue Meanie Registered Member