Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Rotten Flowmaster

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Cavalry, Oct 31, 2000.

1. Cavalry

Cavalry 1/2 ton status

upstate NY(although I cant figure out why)
    I have a Flowmaster cat-back on my 98 z71 It's been on there less than 2 years and I noticed that the pipes rotted though today. The pipes have no warranty. I was going to put a FM on my K5 but am not going to pay $200 for 2 years use. Anyone else have these problems. What does everyone think of other mfgs like Edelbrock for cat backs? Luke

2. Cavalry

Cavalry 1/2 ton status

I just checked the Edelbrock catalog and don't see a K5 application....

3. Bone85K5

Bone85K5 1/2 ton status

I have owned many flowmasters on different trucks over 5 or so years and I havent seen anything like that. THey stand up pretty well with me. Where are you located at? Seasside or up north in the snow??

Ben
    www.BenjaminBone.coloradoK5.com

4. k5king

k5king 1/2 ton status

i don't know of any manufacturers that have a bolt on exhaust kit for a full size k5..i usually go to a shop and have it made right there to fit.. some ordered kits don't exactly "bolt right on".i use flowmasters on just about anything i buy and haven't had one fail yet.. maybe because you live way up north, the salt and stuff from snow removal is what is eating away at your exhaust.

ANYBODY LOSE THEIR JEEP????????[​IMG]
    I JUST FOUND ONE UNDER MY BLAZER!!!![​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

5. Cavalry

Cavalry 1/2 ton status