Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Rough Country 6" lift.........any good?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 88jimmy4x4, Oct 19, 2003.

1. 88jimmy4x4

88jimmy4x4 1/2 ton status

Rough Country 6\" lift.........any good?

I just bought a 88 Jimmy 4x4 and I am looking for a decent priced 6" lift to mount my 36x14.50's. I live in south Texas and do alot of fishing so It will mainly see light offroading (no rocks around here).
    They sell a rough country 6" all spring lift with shocks and steering arm for $650, I realize I might need to get my d-shafts lengthened and dual stabilizer, so an affordable lift is a necessity for me.
    What else will I need for this? adjustable drag link? /forums/images/graemlins/thinking.gif

I could really use some advice on this lift. Im new to SFA so any help will be greatly appreciated.

BTW....I love this site and was recommended here by Fry /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

2. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status

Re: Rough Country 6\" lift.........any good?

steering arm and 6" should be fine. Crossover would be the best way but short of going that way the 4" steering arm is the way.

3. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

Rough Country is ROUGH. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif If you're ok with that, you'll be fine.

4. 3car

3car 1/2 ton status

[ QUOTE ]
    Rough Country is ROUGH. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif If you're ok with that, you'll be fine.

[/ QUOTE ]
    a simple,but effective description.my opinion is rough country is to be avoided like the plague.

5. 88jimmy4x4

LOL, I was afraid yall were gonna say that. I guess they named it properly huh /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Well what lift would you suggest that is still in that price range with a good ride?

I looked at Skyjacker but man their proud of those springs.