Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Samurai Owner (past or present)? HELP ME!

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by juanblzer, Mar 7, 2005.

1. juanblzer

juanblzer 1/2 ton status

Hey all,
    With the recent demise of my daily driver's rearend I had to borrow my dad's 1987 samurai. I am pretty new to samurais but he has about 3 that are being developed into some decent projects. About 3 weeks ago I was driving the sami hardtop when I was pulled over for going 75mph on a little down hill section of hiway near my house.

This thing is scary to merge into traffic with! I get passed by bicylcles for god's sake!

I've never, EVER, had this little samurai over 63mph! I didn't argue with the cop but he said he clocked me going 78 [​IMG] .
    The same day I went to tow my 1970 c-10 with the exploded 12 bolt and the rear axle fell off while we were strapping it. I had to drag it out of an interection on its brake shoes! THen I called the bank and found out I was $200 overdrawn. I was so out of it I didn't argue with the H.P. officer!

But then I started thinking...
    Without a doubt, this samurai is lacking the power needed to attain such speeds. IT is completely stock except it is running 30 inch BFGallterrains. THe speedo was recalibrated and such but that is it.

I really need fellow suzuki owners (PAST OR PRESENT)(with samis around the same year as mine) to write me letters detailing the power their stock samis put out and the speeds able to be attained by their sami.

I am a teacher and I can barely afford to feed myself. This is an injustice. There were about 5 other vehicles around me at the time and I had to almost stop to merge over because all the cars around me were going so fast I couldnt pull over.