Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Saw a ghost...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by sled_dog, Jul 12, 2004.

1. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status

Alright background first. Last week a girl I graduated with died. Name was Alana something. Anyway, I instantly put a face to the name and said, eh I didn't really know her whatever.

Ok so today I go to the tattoo shop after work to get a little work done on my back. After a while I see a girl in the waiting area that looks familiar but different. So when we are done my work I go out and keep looking at her. I realize, THIS is the girl I swore died. At first I thought, no must be some other girl that looks similar. Then after she goes off to get pierced I grab one of the employees and get him to check her waiver form. Sure enough, its Alana. However different last name. So it turns out the chick I thought died, didn't, and the one who really did I knew better than I thought. It was just a really odd occurance, that for a second had me wierded out.

2. darkshadow

darkshadow 1 ton status

/forums/images/graemlins/screwy.gif /forums/images/graemlins/whistling.gif

/forums/images/graemlins/histerical.gif

3. 84gmcjimmy

84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

woah thats weird /forums/images/graemlins/yikes.gif

4. unclematty

unclematty 1/2 ton status

truth is always stranger then fiction. /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif /forums/images/graemlins/screwy.gif

5. behemoth

behemoth 1/2 ton status

I've got a ghost in my house! It's a friendly sort - but still kinda spooky when we have a "ghost event". /forums/images/graemlins/yikes.gif /forums/images/graemlins/yikes.gif Most events occur when I'm doing any type of construction or remodeling on the house. Guess she likes it the way it was 75 years ago. /forums/images/graemlins/thinking.gif