Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

School Me In Suspension.

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 2High4U, Mar 20, 2007.

1. 2High4U

2High4U 1/2 ton status

Im looking for something in the 8in or more lift without compromising the funcionality of a mostly on road vehicle, but will allow me to be very capable offroad as well. Leveling of the truck is also a concern.

I do not want to do any cutting and am planing running somewhere between 38-40 tall tires with a 17 in rim. I am concerened about flex, dont get me wrong I want to be able to flex but without taking my front fender off or the truck looking funny.

I am unsure about things like the shackle flips and all that jargon.
    Aparently im not very good with this search feature.

I did consider some kind of 4 link but I think that would prolong my blazer's apartness and can be complicated.

Any ideas?

2. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned

8inch lift? How big of tires will you be running?

3. 2High4U

2High4U 1/2 ton status

38-40's on 17's I could go 44's

4. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned

17 inch rims? Alright, I am done here. :)

I dont think you can gety 8 inches of rear lift via shackle flip... but I may be wrong. Maybe in combination with larger springs and a body lift..

5. 2High4U

2High4U 1/2 ton status

I was hoping that the 17's would help get me to where I want to be in height.

I can only find 6in tuff country ez rides..

6. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned

I dont think they make 8" suspension only lifts that are relatively cheap, you can always get a 6" lift and do add-a-leaf for another 2 inches, but i would just reccomend a 6" lift and go with 37's, 44's are not needed really.

7. Chrisblazzer89

Chrisblazzer89 1/2 ton status

Rim size doesnt help in lift at all, tire size does.

8. 79k20350

79k20350 3/4 ton status