Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

seat belts

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 84k5, Feb 14, 2004.

  1. 84k5

    84k5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 13, 2000
    Posts:
    2,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dublin, CA
    How do you get the upper seat belt (by the drivers head) thing off. I'm trying to remove the plastic piece under it. Trying to get it off without breaking the little plastic cover on it. TIA
     
  2. k20

    k20 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Posts:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mineral Springs, NC
    if i remember right ( been awhile) its a foldover kinda thing. The front part (that you see) just kinda clips on, seems like you squeeze it and it pops off. Well it pops up. Then you unbolt the belt from the top and when the bolt is out the back part slides off. Liek when unbolting it, the front part folds back up over the bolt. Gah that makes no sense not even to me.
     
  3. dyeager535

    dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2000
    Posts:
    26,975
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Roy WA
    Yeah you are right. Not sure if you can squeeze the edges, (that would make too much sense lol) but the "top" as installed, folds down like you say. If you pry that cover off though, (if squeezing doesn't work, which I bet it does) it almost always wears it out just enough to keep popping open afterwards. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif
     
  4. k20

    k20 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Posts:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mineral Springs, NC
    mine havent popped off again.......yet.
     
  5. dyeager535

    dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2000
    Posts:
    26,975
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Roy WA
    Both my sets did, but I pryed them. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif
     

Share This Page