Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

seemingly good deal...what do yall think?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by jrogers, Jul 16, 2001.

1. jrogers

jrogers Registered Member

hey,
    im a newbie to k5's but i encountered what i think to be a heck of a deal. a guy that works with a friend of mine has offered to sell me his 79 k5 for 700 bucks! there is rust and some rust holes on the fenders, as far as i know the only mechanical defect is that a u-joint needs to be replaced and that a tune up would benifit its performance. i havent given the truck a complete look over and dont have any pics as of now.... but if thats all that is wrong, do yall think its worth it to buy and fix up...how much money do you guys think would have to be sunk into a project like this to build a nice weekend warrior, but still a daily driver and something a gal wouldnt mind riding in?

thanks
    Jonathan

2. Emmettology 101

Emmettology 101 3/4 ton status

If all it needs is a u-joint, that is a good deal... Most would probably ask around $1500 for it.

What does it have in it? 350?, Auto?, etc......

<font color=green>MIKE</font color=green> - "Hukd on fawnics,werkd fer me!"
    <a target="_blank" href=http://www.geocities.com/emmettology101>http://www.geocities.com/emmettology101</a>

3. riz

riz 3/4 ton status

<font color=purple> A solid drivetrain is worth $1500 alone !!

L8r,
    . Riz . <a target="_blank" href=http://www.geocities.com/rizmonkey>www.geocities.com/rizmonkey</a>

4. ChevyCaGal

ChevyCaGal 3/4 ton status