Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

several new site problems i have encountered

Discussion in 'Feedback | Site Announcements' started by rdn2blazer, Dec 16, 2005.

  1. rdn2blazer

    rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Posts:
    16,486
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    Location:
    So Cal.
    i have a few new problems i have encountered since the new changes. before when i wuold hit manage attachments it pulls up a window with 5 browse bars. ofcourse when you click on one browse bar it allows you to go into what ever pic file you want to download a pic from. you click that pic and it loads the title text into that browse bar.

    so when i hit download, it downloads the pic text to my post then asks you to close window. after doing this then attempting to type more before i submit my post the browse window keeps popping up. i can only type one or two words before it pops up again. it doesn't matter whether i hit the "x" close box or close window bar it keeps popping up. whats up with that.

    then when i first got my digital camera the first pics i down loaded were huge so i reset my camera. since then my pics have been fine. now though when i down load a pic since i reset my camera size my pics are huge, case in point the messy garage post i just posted in showing my pre powder coat parts washer. not sure what to do.

    when i go into edit to edit a post can i remove or add a pic to an allready submitted post? i thought i could before. help please, thanks.
     
  2. rdn2blazer

    rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Posts:
    16,486
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    Location:
    So Cal.
    someone?, anyone? heellllooo,ooo?
     
  3. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    i have attached a lot of things since the switch, and have not notised a problem, could it be you system?
     
  4. rdn2blazer

    rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Posts:
    16,486
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    Location:
    So Cal.
    i have attached tons of pics before the site change with none of these problems i described happening. they only have occured since the change so i doubt is my system. we have had no changes to it or any other problems with it.
     
  5. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    have you deleted your cookies since the upgrade?
     
  6. cegusman

    cegusman 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Posts:
    6,793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston/Katy, Tx
    Log off and log back on seems to fix alot of the problems
     
  7. rdn2blazer

    rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Posts:
    16,486
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    Location:
    So Cal.
    thanks guys for the feedback, i will try a few more things.
     
  8. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    i remember steve mentioning a few glitchs with firefox, i run it an have notised a prob, maybe also try updating your browser
     

Share This Page