Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Side work jobs???

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by laketex, Jun 23, 2003.

1. laketex

laketex 3/4 ton status

What do you guys do for jobs on the side? Almost everyone I know has something from rent houses to construction to paid on call firemen to pizza delivery. What do you do, what's it pay, and do you like it? And what's it take to get into something like that? And no man-whore or pimp comments, let's keep this real guys. I'm sure everybody's looking to pocket a little cash!!! /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

2. landsmasher

landsmasher 1/2 ton status

I pound nails for a living on a regular basis. On the side I design, build and maintain websites... Kinda backwards eh?

3. TONYP

TONYP 1/2 ton status

I make parts for these chevy trucks to help build mine own truck, that way the wife can't get on me for spending money cause it just side cash...ummm, do you work for the IRS? /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif

4. yellowK20

yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

I'm in the AirForce Money sucks so I work part time down town ( well as soon as my shoulder heals up a little more ) for a Diesel repair place in town at night. On saturdays I work for a sand and gravel Buisness as a Truck driver/loader operator/crusher operator/mechanic

5. ds350

ds350 1/2 ton status

My Wife and I have done house/pet sitting for the past 10 years. It is fairly easy $$ and can be fun too!

6. Lance

Lance 1/2 ton status