Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Snap-On

Discussion in 'The Tool Shed' started by MTChevy, Oct 15, 2006.

1. MTChevy

MTChevy 3/4 ton status Premium Member

I get a 50% discount while I am here in school. Would it be a good idea to take advantage of this? Even with 50% off it still seems high, of course ive never really bought any tools. I am just getting into this career and what would be your guys' suggestions for tools? Thanks in advance

2. DEMON44

DEMON44 Low-Tech Redneck

Do it. I get 50% off Mac while I was at school. I bought lots. And in canada now we can write off tool expenses upto a set amount at tax time.

3. ryoken

ryoken Puppy Fabricator Premium Member GMOTM Winner

Buy as much as you can....

Snappy is the way to go for screwdrivers, ratchets, sockets, punchs/chisels.... Really nice plier stuff too, needlenose, dykes, etc...

4. bowtiepower00

bowtiepower00 1/2 ton status