Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Spacer for TBI

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Magnus88, Jan 31, 2003.

1. Magnus88

Magnus88 Registered Member

Got my first Chevy Blazer a few months ago and i´m starting to think about getting som more power. I´ve herd that a spacer for the throttle body could be a good idea to start with. Sice this is my first project of this sort i´d love some comments on this. Is this the way to go, or can i get more power a lot cheaper and/or easier in another way?

Magnus
    Sweden

Standard (for now) 88' Blazer w 350 TBI

2. BigBurban350

BigBurban350 1/2 ton status

A TBI spacer will help with your low end power. Get a K/N Filter charger and some flowmasters. If you want cheap power go with NOS. If you got the motivation find some vortec heads at the scrap yard and throw those on along with the correct vortec intake. /forums/images/graemlins/usaflag.gif /forums/images/graemlins/burb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/usaflag.gif

3. BigRed89

BigRed89 1/2 ton status

I run the TBI spacer (goes in between the intake manifold and TBI body) from cfm-technologies which can be found at this site TBI spacer .
    I also run the Alcone Engineering AEI air filter assembly which has a built-in air horn to facilitate air flow. The air filter assembly is made out of aluminum so it looks good, and performs great. You will feel a difference in power just with this air filter assembly alone.
    Another easy bolt-on is the TBI injector spacer (goes between injectors and TBI body) from Turbo City . I didn't feel much difference with the injector spacer, but I'm sure it must help a little.

4. joker89blazer

joker89blazer 1/2 ton status

Take a look at this site they have a lot of info on tbi mods.

http://www.thirdgen.org/newdesign/tech/