Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

SSR'S OR MT/R'S?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by K5DRAGER, Dec 13, 2001.

1. K5DRAGER

K5DRAGER 1/2 ton status

SSR\'S OR MT/R\'S?

Was just wondering if anyone has had the ssr's and then went to goodyear mt/r's. I have had super swampers before and liked them, but have been hearing alot about the goodyears. These will be 35x12.5x15's on a truck that is a daily driver and trail truck, about 60- 40. Not many road miles since I live 6 blocks from work. Thanks for any pro's or con's.

2. bigredblazer

bigredblazer 1/2 ton status

Re: SSR\'S OR MT/R\'S?

I have been running the ssr's for two years, and I love them. On the street they are quiet, they wear well, and off road they are great. I have heard nothing but good stuff about the mtr's, so I think either way you will get a great tire. Jon

Blazin' Trails ORD Style

3. DesertDueler

DesertDueler 1/2 ton status

I love my MTRs. I would run them over the SSRs since I have heard that the new SSRs blow out really easy. Just my opinion though.

86Jimmy 4"&35"MTRs,87 burb 4"&33"MT,69Firebird w/525 hp,and 70GTO live in PHX,AZ<a target="_blank" href=http://www.geocities.com/modifierperformance>My vehicles</a>

4. blazen_md

blazen_md 1/2 ton status

I have a set of 35 12.50 15 ssr's on my 90 k5 and I love them the offroad performance is great for what you pay I would stick with the ssr's.

5. Burt4x4

Burt4x4 3/4 ton status

HEY!!!!!!!!!! I thought we all agreed not to bring that up!!!(the SSR tingy ..popy dealy)
    Some of us still have to wear out our SSRs [​IMG] plus that was just a certian batch.......
    MTR is a great tire too!!!

72K5[​IMG]Led Zeppelin[​IMG]Rock ON![​IMG]