Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Summit exhaust kits?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by K5Kell, Feb 26, 2004.

1. K5Kell

K5Kell Guest

I managed to crush the yoke on my exhaust, which besides a flowmaster was pretty much all that was there /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif, so now I need a new exhaust. I'm a broke student so I was looking at summits true dual setup. Anyone have any opinions? Is it run in a place were I wont just rip it off again, especially since I run a 2 inch body lift? Oh and I dont get tested for emmissions so no worries on the cat. I need to find a cheap way to get an exhaust that wont just get ripped off again. Help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.
    -Kell-

2. Muddytazz

Muddytazz 1 ton status

I bought mine from LMC, isn't the best exhaust in the world, but I had mine all welded in so it will at least last me a few good yrs before i have to replace.

3. JK5

JK5 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

I have a Summit Kit on my plow rig that is a year old...
    the pipes are almost gone... /forums/images/graemlins/yikes.gif

The Summit mufflers aren't bad..
    But the quality of tube isn't the greatest...
    the fit sucked... /forums/images/graemlins/thinking.gif

4. 88Silverado

88Silverado 1/2 ton status

Havent modified the blazer yet but I bought the FLowmaster dual exhaust setup for my car with the Summit Turbos. Great setup for the price. Again, I dont know if it will work on your Blazer.

5. bryguy00b

bryguy00b 3/4 ton status

seems the best way is always to just go have them bent up, thats what im ganna do on my truck this summer..but i know a few people have put the dynomax dual systems on and they seems to be pretty good and there cheap..

6. K5Kell

K5Kell Guest