Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

suspension + body lift?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by kabarer, Dec 31, 2003.

1. kabarer

kabarer Registered Member

I am a newbie to all things auto. I recently bought a 72 k5 blazer as my first automobile. I always loved the way they looked. My dad and his buddy are doing most of the restoration while I learn, anyway my question is How common is it to have a suspension and a body lift? I dont know how it will look when its done.

any pics would be great also.

thanks.

2. Muddytazz

Muddytazz 1 ton status

Not a 1st gen, but I have lots of pics of my 4" suspension lift with 2" body lift in my webshots /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. kabarer

Yeah thats what I bought a 4 suspension and 2 body. So your saying that a first gen wouldnt look good with that or that It wouldnt work at all?

4. Muddytazz

Muddytazz 1 ton status

It will work just fine....i was just saying i don't have any pics of a 1st gen with this combo. And yes it will look good, the only thing you'll have to do if you don't wanna have the lower bumper look is you'll have to fab up your own brackets to raise the bumpers up to make it look normal or you'll have the body lift gap above the bumpers.

5. unick

unick 1/2 ton status

hes just saying he doesnt have pics of a first gen. Im sure you can find a body lift for your truck.

Nick

6. kabarer

ahh i gotcha now ..thx for the info. I bought a buncha stuff from this guy who gave up on his blazer. One thing was this big black thing with kc lights on it that goes on the front where the bumper goes. Dont know what its called but its gunna look badass. Also have these big black step rails for it too.

7. Muddytazz

Muddytazz 1 ton status

Got any pics of the stuff?

8. kabarer