Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Sway bar disconnect swap

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by GM4wheeling, May 23, 2006.

  1. GM4wheeling

    GM4wheeling 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ft. Bragg NC
    My 74 K10 has a 3" lift and has the swaybar disconnects on it. I don't use the truck for wheeling anymore, just haul junk in. But would the disconnects fit on my 87 K5 with a 6" lift? I think I'd definetly get more use out of them if I had them on the blazer? It looks like the swaybar is all the same on both trucks but wondered if anyone knew for sure.:thinking:
     
  2. 79k20350

    79k20350 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Posts:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ct
    itll work fine...On the blazer with 6" of lift just loose the sway bar, you wont notice the differance.
     
  3. broc944

    broc944 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Minnesota
    Must be sway bar question day. I asked a swaybar question also, I am taking my disconnects and sway bar off, I think it is more of a hinderance then anything.
     
  4. GM4wheeling

    GM4wheeling 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Posts:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ft. Bragg NC
    guess I'll just unbolt the sway bar from the axle on the blazer and see if i notice it not beeing there... then deciede if i need to take the disconnects off the K10
     

Share This Page