Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

t case ?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by tmaxxer9, Feb 14, 2003.

1. tmaxxer9

tmaxxer9 1/2 ton status

Ok as many of you know I am new at this and I have a 75 k5 blazer. It is my first vehicle and I did not take any engine classes in school, so there for I don't know much. Ok anyway, I was told that when the 75 blazers were released they came with a t-case that had 5 positions(lo loc, lo, N, hi, and hi loc). Well my t-case only has 3 positions(lo, N, and hi). Does anyone know what this might be?? I do have manual hub lockers on the front axle. As far as I know is that if I had the 5 positions on the t-case I wouldn't have to get out and lock the hubs. So I am a little confused. /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif

2. R72K5

R72K5 Banned

203 are full time with hi and lo and hi loc and lo loc,

205 and 208 are 2hi and 4hi and 4 lo and n cases, and 208 would be wrong for 75 im pretty sure, so probably is a 205, especially if you have manual tranny,

most or all the full time trucks were th400 and th350 trucks through 79-

and most or all the 465 trucks were part time 205/208 trucks, through '79

good luck

3. ZonkRat

ZonkRat 1/2 ton status

Fill in your profile and it will be easier to get help.Don't have to guess as much.Could be 203 or 205 ,but both have more than 3 positions.What tranny? /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. tmaxxer9

tmaxxer9 1/2 ton status