Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Taking out a 3" body lift

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by blazin topless 75, Feb 6, 2004.

1. blazin topless 75

blazin topless 75 Registered Member

Taking out a 3\" body lift

I want to take out the 3" body lift on my truck. I've never done anything like it before and have a few questions: Where can I find a poly bodymount kit for it? I've searched the net for a couple of days and can't find a complete kit including the bolts.
    What else is involved with it? I can assume that there will be some steering adjustment to go with it, shift linkage replacement (it's an automatic). What else do I need to do? Any thing you guys can tell me would ba a great help. I've got 6" of suspension lift and I want to run 35s on it without looking too top heavy...
    Sean /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif

2. Confedneck

Confedneck 3/4 ton status

Re: Taking out a 3\" body lift

you wont have to replace any linkage or correct for steering, but adjusting the linkage may be necessary.. post the year and model of your truck and someone will point you in the right direction for all the parts you need..

3. blazin topless 75

blazin topless 75 Registered Member

Thanks. It's a 75 Blazer.

4. big83chevy4x4

big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

im sure Off Road Design can throw a set of bushings and bolts together for ya /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

5. Confedneck

Confedneck 3/4 ton status

check them out
    PST ^^ can put together a kit for whatever you need..
    /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

6. monsterjim

monsterjim 1/2 ton status