Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

tcc selenoid question

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by ChickenRammit, Jul 7, 2006.

  1. ChickenRammit

    ChickenRammit 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Posts:
    3,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FONTUCKY, CA
    i've swapped in a '96 5.7 vortec and 4l60e into my '86 k5. it works really good. i just cant figure out which wires need to be spliced to get the lockup torque converter functioning. i've been looking at the wiring diagrams for a few hours and haven't been able to come up with a solution. i could sure use some help from someone that knows which wires i need to splice. thanks-brian
     
  2. ChickenRammit

    ChickenRammit 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Posts:
    3,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FONTUCKY, CA
  3. southernspeed

    southernspeed 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Posts:
    4,395
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    VA
    The tcc command wire for a 700 is a single purple wire if that helps??
     
  4. NateInChandler

    NateInChandler 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Posts:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Buddy, Ill take a look monday at our wiring schematics for the 4l60E and let you know which one it is.. Nate
     
  5. ChickenRammit

    ChickenRammit 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Posts:
    3,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FONTUCKY, CA
    any luck?
     
  6. NateInChandler

    NateInChandler 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Posts:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Sorry i never got back to you, been really hectic around here.. It looks like my diagram is telling me its the red wire.. It should be a single wire all in its own in the connector... Nate
     

Share This Page