Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

th400/208

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by bushmaster, Mar 26, 2004.

  1. bushmaster

    bushmaster 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ct
    will a 208 from a 400 hook up with a 700r4?
     
  2. OL14BLAZ

    OL14BLAZ 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Posts:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS, USA
    Nope, the spline count is different on the two. The one from the 400 is 32spline and the one from the 700 is going to be 27spline IIRC. /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

    Eric
     
  3. BlazerGuy

    BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    9,206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    abcde
    Yep a 208 for a TH700 has a 27 spline input...
     
  4. bablazer73

    bablazer73 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2000
    Posts:
    3,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    upstate ny
    But those cases come apart easy. If you need to, you can change the input shaft easy enough. We had to do that with my buddies plow truck this winter. He has a th350(same 27 spline) And The only case i had laying around was a 400/208. an hour to split the case and change input shaft and away we plowed.
     
  5. Mastiff

    Mastiff 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Posts:
    2,755
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Not what you asked exactly, but my 208 from a 700 is now hooked up to a 400 through an adapter from Advance Adapters. Seems like they'd have something to go the other way too.
     

Share This Page