Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

TH400 TO 241 ADAPTER?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by jp0863, Oct 2, 2004.

  1. jp0863

    jp0863 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clovis, ca
    looking to swap an np241 where my np208 is currently, running a th400 tranny. whats the easiest way to make this work? the np241 is from an 89 and the 208 is an 85. anyone know?
     
  2. heavy4x4

    heavy4x4 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2002
    Posts:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Delafield, Wisconsin
    I know that tranny/t-case combo was available in 3/4 suburbans around '89-91. So, there should be adapters out there...check out the junkyards.
     
  3. MTBLAZER89

    MTBLAZER89 3/4 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Posts:
    7,272
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    Oak Harbor, WA
    The adaptor should be the same you just need a 241 with a 32 spline input. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  4. jp0863

    jp0863 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clovis, ca
    anyone know if the inputs from the 208 and 241 are interchangeable? like swapping the 208 input to the 241?
     
  5. jp0863

    jp0863 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clovis, ca
    anyone?
     
  6. bigred81

    bigred81 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Posts:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Falls City,TX
    The input from a 208 will not fit a np241 and you will need to find one from a truck that had a 5-speed or a 400 trans.

    bigred81
     

Share This Page