Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

The HispanicPanic has a ?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by HispanicPanic, Aug 12, 2001.

  1. HispanicPanic

    HispanicPanic 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2001
    Posts:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, Texas
    i almost have everything to do my doubler onlything missing is ($700.00)the adaptor to marry them my question is if i decide to go to a 700r4 since i drive on the highway/street alote will i still be able to bolt up my np203 to it cuz if i cant then i will have to keep my th350 which would suck cuz i like driving my Jimmy on 500 mile trips like when i go deep south into Mexico for X-mas. PS. you guys/gals like my new signature?[​IMG]

    <font color=purple>I put the Panic in Hispanic</font color=purple>[​IMG]
    <a target="_blank" href=http://4x4.alloffroad.com>4x4.alloffroad.com</a>
     
  2. ftn96

    ftn96 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2000
    Posts:
    3,238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville Tn
    I like the sig. [​IMG]

    Does anyone have a grinding disk I can borrow?[​IMG]3/4 in progress[​IMG]
    <a target="_blank" href=http://www.nashvillek5.freeservers.com>www.nashvillek5.freeservers.com</a>
     
  3. HispanicPanic

    HispanicPanic 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2001
    Posts:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, Texas
    well i just read 84_Chevy_K10s post and from what i understand all i have to do is change my output shaft on the 700 and bingo the 203 bolts up to the 700 and if the 203 bolts up then the doubler bolts up right?

    <font color=purple>I put the Panic in Hispanic</font color=purple>[​IMG]
    <a target="_blank" href=http://4x4.alloffroad.com>4x4.alloffroad.com</a>
     
  4. Jeff427

    Jeff427 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 22, 2000
    Posts:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gladwin, MI
    Unless I am mistaken (which is entirely possible), I think the 700 and TH350 have the same output shaft, so it should not matter.

    Jeff427
    <a target="_blank" href=http://muddog.off-road.ws>Mud Dog Off Road Club</a>

    <a target="_blank" href=http://lyonsdesign.bizhosting.com>Lyons Design Web Site</a>
     
  5. Twiz

    Twiz 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2001
    Posts:
    3,729
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clearfield Ut.
    I'm with Jeff724 on this one. I'm pretty sure output shafts and bolt patterns are the same on the 350/700s. The 700s are about 3" longer (as far as I know), so a drive shaft length change might be in order. (I'd ask "the man" for info -Stephen Watson)

    <font color=white>It's good to be out</font color=white>
    <font color=white>Out of my mind and out of control</font color=white>
    <font color=blue>Twiztid</font color=blue>
     
  6. Seventy4Blazer

    Seventy4Blazer 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Posts:
    5,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Escondido, CA
    i know that advanced addaptors sells an adaptor for a r4 to mate up to whatever the th350 was on....
    so i am not so sure they just bolt up....


    1974 Chevy Blazer Cheyanne. but it is on 33's now, with saggy old springs. i am in Yuma Arizona if ya got any parts for me.
     

Share This Page