Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

The Rumour Mill Is Back Churning

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Resurrection_Joe, Dec 10, 2005.

1. Resurrection_Joe

Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

Ah Jesus, after all the crap I went through in high school with my apparent antichrist baby killing nun raping behavior :rolleyes: It's starting again.

I stayed at home as my friends drifted away after I graduated, I kind of stayed under the radar. Lo dee dog, played a lot of FF.

Now, two years later when I am getting a new and actaully better set of friends when I myself have matured into a better person, it's starting again.

WHERE'S MY CHAINSAW? I NEED TO ANALY RAPE KIDS WITH CANCER WITH IT!

So, I have about half the people who care against me and the other half not doing anything or actually correcting the rumours.

So, my question is, what is the best way to correct people's perceptions? I'm, like, the best guy ever! But today, I hear I need to be avoided and I smoke pot in graveyards and the cops are after me and blah and blah.

I'm just trying to help and be a good friend, the art is creeping into the life, and even THAT is being falsified.

Ratch and Can Can have read on letter I wrote, I'll try and edit it into a mission statement later.....

So, go to the papers? The cops? (Cops love me) Door to door? Set up a meeting?

Poor poor misguided people...

Poopy...

2. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status

talk to those who matter and try to not be totally defending yourself. Just ask what they've heard and try to clear **** up. If they really matter they will listen and understand. I say don't defend yourself heavily because people always think someone who vehemently denies things is a liar.