Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

This is for Muddysub, maybe this will help some

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by therobzilla, Jul 25, 2003.

1. therobzilla

therobzilla 1/2 ton status

May 15, 2001

Man I feel for you dude, but maybe this will help.

I too live in Phx, actually in Gilbert! Man I agree, it't hotter than $hit right now, and it's hard as hell too stay cool. But try this out for size.

I am a senior manager with a company that employes about 200 employees on both the east coast and the west coast, I moved out here about 3 years ago with my family and moved them from east to west, keep in mind we lived in the east for about 9 years before the company that I initially worked for said, "Rob, we want you to move to PHX and manage our business on the west coast", and me being the upstanding company man with the company for 13 years said, "Sure, when do you want me to go", they said now, so I packed my bags and commuted from east to west weekly for 9 months, let me tell you about a 5 hour flight twice weekly, I got to know the Delta flight attendants by their first name.

...... I finally get the family and kids out west, sell the house and move the fam, and the job is nothing like it was told to me. So I quit the job and tell the old boss to take a flying #uck. No job, new house payment, twice what the old house payment was, and no money. Luckly land on my feet in about a month, with a company somewhat related to the same thing I did on the east coast. All the families are on the east coast keep in mind. They are not real happy....