Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

this sounds dumb, but please reply

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by purple76pearl, Apr 6, 2004.

1. purple76pearl

purple76pearl 1/2 ton status

ok guys i know this sounds dumb but i have been racking my brain for like 2 months on this one
    my 1986 blazer is in the body shop as of 2 days ago starting to be rebuilt so i can put my lift and drive train under it for a daily driver leving my 76 to really build for off road
    my prob is this
    my 1986 has a tan like interior and was originally 2 tone tan and brown, once i get the body work donw and cowl hood and billet grill and stuff in it, money is about gone so i cant redo my interior(which is in really great shape) so i need to know what color i should paint it
    i know this seems petty but i would like some advise
    what would look good thats my question
    here is a pic of the interior color, please help me
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    /forums/images/graemlins/woot.gif /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif /forums/images/graemlins/woot.gif

the few colors i had come up with are as follows
    <font color="black">black</font>
    -<font color="white">white</font>-
    <font color="red">red</font>
    <font color="blue">blue metalic</font>
    <font color="orange">* i really wanted orange, like bright orange, but dont think it would match*</font>
    but thats what i have in mind
    tell me what you think im open for any and all suggestions

2. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status

Red Black or Brown would go best.

3. 84gmcjimmy

84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

Gloss black or flat black, depends on how you want the trail pinstripping to show up. /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

4. bigcountryk5

bigcountryk5 1/2 ton status