Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Tire Size for my new K5?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Cua757, Jun 30, 2000.

1. Cua757

Cua757 Registered Member

Okay, I know everybody is probably totally sick of discussing tire sizes, but I am a newbie to the K5 scene and would like some info from someone in the know. Just wondering what is the maximum tire size I can shoehorn into a K5 Jimmy with a four inch lift and stock fenderwells. There are 33's on it now but they look a little small. Also, is there a problem with the alignment if bigger tires make the truck shimmy at speed? (I have to replace the ball joints if that helps at all...) -would appreciate any advise.

Gonna Get me a Machine...

2. okie

okie Registered Member

i am running 33's with a 2 inch skyjacker, so 35's should fit with a 4" a 1" body lift is pretty cheap for a little extra clearance, and it isn't so much that it looks tacky, if you have some back issues of 4wheeler they did a blazer build up with 35's.....okie

3. 82Jimmy

82Jimmy 1/2 ton status

uhh 35's would look pretty cool i think....

<font color=red>Cameron</font color=red> <font color=blue>Burnett</font color=blue>
    cameronburnett@hotmail.com

4. DMK

DMK 1/2 ton status

I think 35's would fit. Had 33's on an 89 blazer that was stock, only rubbed on full compression. Tires may not be balanced correctly, this would cause a shimmy.

5. Overdrive

Overdrive Registered Member