Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

tires,rims,suspension

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by DALE, Aug 27, 2000.

1. DALE

DALE Registered Member

I AM THE PROUD OWNER OF A 90 BLAZER. I AM GOING TO BE PUTTING A 4IN RANCHO LIFT W/9000'S ALL AROUND. ANY HELPFUL HINTS ON PUTTING IN MY LIFT? THE NEXT THING IS I NEED HELP WITH RIMS AND TIRES,WHAT IS THE BEST SIZE TIRE 33'S OR 35'S I AM PUSHING TO GET 15X10 EAGLE 589'S OR OUTLAWS II. I HAVE A 3.73 STOCK REAR. I NEED HELP AS I AM NEW TO BUILDING THE BEST TRUCKS AROUND(K5 BLAZER)

2. 90K5

90K5 1/2 ton status

Well you started building the best truck around by buying the best truck around. it depends what kind of tires you are looking for. Do you need them for mud, trails, rockclimbing or just everyday use? Most radial tires 33-35 inches tall are 12.5 inches wide which is good for 15x10s. You may want to regear the ratios to 4.11 for 33s or 4.56 for 35s but 3.73 will be fine for now. When you get the lift make sure you get an all spring lift and no blocks because they cause axlewrap and they make you have a bad ride and bounce around a lot. I hope this helps and good luck building your truck.

90K5

3. chevy4x4

chevy4x4 1/2 ton status