Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Tranny adapter to 203

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by bugspray, Sep 25, 2004.

  1. bugspray

    bugspray 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phx, Az
    The original TH350 that came in my rig finally ate it. This will be my first swap in of the tranny (TH350). I'm not sure of the adapter situation to the t-case. Will the one on my tranny come off and bolt up to any TH350? Or is there specifically built TH350's for a 203 t-case?
     
  2. Poohbair

    Poohbair 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Posts:
    2,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ellensburg, WA
    yis, a gth 350 adpatear is unike to itself. if you r just rapo;lacing the tranie, then the adapterr will just dswap betewen the trannieys.
     
  3. big83chevy4x4

    big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Posts:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheridan, Michigan
    dude, i think you had enough to drink. /forums/images/graemlins/whistling.gif just messing with ya. /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

    the adapter will bolt to any th350. you need to remove the np203 before you can the it off the tranny. you will need to make sure that you get a th350 with a 4wd output shaft. there is a big difference in length beteen the 2wd shaft and 4wd shaft, as long as you get a 4wd th350, you wont have a problem. (aslong as its 80 and older)
     
  4. bugspray

    bugspray 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Posts:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phx, Az
    How do I tell if the tranny is 79 or older?
     
  5. big83chevy4x4

    big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Posts:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheridan, Michigan
    actually its 80 and older /forums/images/graemlins/doah.gif, if it has a 203 or 205 on it, its most likely 80 and older

    if it has a np203 or np205 on it, then it'll work. the np208 output shaft is quite a bit longer.
     

Share This Page