Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what'll fit?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by BowtieRed, Aug 11, 2004.

  1. BowtieRed

    BowtieRed 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Posts:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    Got an NP208 bolted to a dead 700r4. do i have any options transmission wise as to what i can bolt up to the 208?
     
  2. clarkjw24

    clarkjw24 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Posts:
    3,531
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    McBee, SC 29101
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    You can run a TH350 with an adaptor and I think maybe a Th400.
     
  3. pauly383

    pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Posts:
    16,217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Mesa , Arizona USA
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    You need 32 spline input on the 208 to run a th400 . Its relatively easy to put the input in . Me and Jaysbeast figured t out on the first shot when we changed my new case to 27 spline input from 32 /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif
     
  4. cochino12

    cochino12 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Posts:
    563
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Parker, Co
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    Yep the PO of mine swapped in a th350, here is a pic of the adaptor. My th350 is dead and was told if I use the adaptor a 2wd th350 will bolt right up or I can get anther 700r


    [​IMG]
     
  5. mud390

    mud390 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Posts:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Little Rock, Arkansas
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    I've got a T400 bolted to a 208. Looks like a factory adapter in there on mine.

    Kris
     
  6. uao85

    uao85 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Posts:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edge of insanity
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    you can run it to alot of stuff. 700r4, th350, th400, 4l80e, 4l60e.

    Remington
     
  7. pauly383

    pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Posts:
    16,217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Mesa , Arizona USA
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    You aren't going to run a th400 or 4l80e with a 27 spline np208 , won't fit , th350 and 4l60e fit 27 spline np208 /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif
     
  8. BowtieRed

    BowtieRed 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Posts:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Re: Tranny to bolt up to NP208, what\'ll fit?

    so any 4x4 th350 will bolt right up, or where do i get the adapter? and it's an 86 1/2 ton with a factory 305 (now 350) so i guess it'd be a 27 spline? when to 32 spline in 88 right?
     
  9. BowtieRed

    BowtieRed 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Posts:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC

Share This Page