Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

tune up for my 90 blazer

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by DALE, Sep 17, 2000.

1. DALE

DALE Registered Member

HA GUYS HOWS IT GOING? ANYWAY I WANT TO TUNE UP MY BLAZER AND I NEED HELP ON WHAT BRAND AND PART NUMBERS FOR REALLY GOOD PLUGS,WIRES, ROTOR, CAP,GAS FILTER.I HAVE A STOCK 350 WITH 100,000 MILES AND A K&N FILTER.ALSO IT WILL SOON BE TIME FOR BRAKES WHAT DO YOU RECOMMEND FOR FRONT PADS(I TOW A 4000LB BOAT). PLEASE HELP AS I AM A NEWBIE TO OWNING THE BEST TRUCKS EVER MADE. WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT MY REAR WINDOW RATTLES WHEN UP,BUT WHEN IT'S DOWN IT DOES NOT RATTLE

THANX......."RIDNHI"

2. 90K5

90K5 1/2 ton status

I have MSD wires on mine and they are good. A good set of spark plugs isn't that expensive and you can get some BOSCH platinums for a buck or two each. Just about any fuel filter is good, just as long as you keep it changed. Try to get an Accel or MSD cap, they are probably a little better than an OE replacement. Good luck

90K5

3. sosamantx

sosamantx 1/2 ton status