Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

twin stick 205

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 55Willy, Jun 1, 2003.

  1. 55Willy

    55Willy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2001
    Posts:
    9,946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Keizer, Or
    of the people who have done this here, how many of did it with the t case in? I want to twin stick mine and all I have read is " remove the t case" I just got it installed,LOL so i want to see if it can be done with it in.

    -Jeremy

    PS what have you guys paid for shift linkage?
     
  2. Thumper

    Thumper 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    1,582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alberta Canada
    Jeremy
    I have a friend that just did his and we are planning on doing mine soon. He did the t-case mod before he installed the case, and tells me that its prolly going to be lots easier to drop the case and do it. You know, grind the shift rail. You have to pop a plug and a pin or something, remove the rail, grind it and reassemble it. I plan on dropping mine to do it.
    About the shifters, he built his own. We will fine tune his design to make mine, but it was very easy.
    Mike
     
  3. BadDog

    BadDog SOL Staff Member Super Moderator Author

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    Posts:
    7,777
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Sorry, drop the case. I can't immagine trying to deal with the pin access plugs and r/r of the roll pins with it in the truck. As long as you don't have a doubler, I think that would be the only problem though. Removeable floors?

    [Edit] Oh, for shift linkage, I'm making my own...
     
  4. 55Willy

    55Willy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2001
    Posts:
    9,946
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Keizer, Or
    I have no floor...yet LOL
    so I'll do it before I put the body on. thansk for the replies guys


    -Jeremy
     
  5. 4X4HIGH

    4X4HIGH 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2001
    Posts:
    22,060
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Pleasanton, CA.
    I'm not too sure if you can get the shift rail out with the T-case still installed. Not sure but i think it may hit the tranny case, at least with a doubler you cannot do it.
     

Share This Page