Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

*walks into the garage carrying a 12 pack under his arm and waving hello*

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Little Giant, Mar 17, 2002.

1. Little Giant

Little Giant Registered Member

Hello from this virgin poster. I stumbled across this site some months ago looking for information, then started reading the forums more recently. I figured I would say hello, and then starting posting my endless questions.

Just to break the ice:
    I'm the webmaster for Alaska Extreme Fourwheelers (though I'm a newbie wheeler, I somehow volunteered to do the webpage), link is in my sig if you are interested.

I drive a '84 K20, currently 14FF rear and D44 front, though I bought a non running '86 crewcab for the 60 front. Tired and well worn 350, 465, 208...blah blah blah...nothing special.

I'm still building my truck (though isn't everyone?), and basically plan to drive that until I score the high mileage (low cost) 88-91 Blazer I want.

Anyway, I'll try not to ask too many stupid questions or step on any toes here as I learn how to wheel my chevy in the 49th state.

2. 86blazerk5

86blazerk5 1/2 ton status

Well welcome to the garage, and welcome to CK5. As you probably have already figured out, this place is awsome, and i garuntee, someone on hear has the answer to your questions, at leats they have answered all of mine. Nice looking K20 by the way. What lift and tires...?
    Again, welcome,
    ike

3. Pure Insanity

Pure Insanity 1/2 ton status

Walkin in w/ a 12 pack is a guaranteed way to fit in around here!!

Welcome!

4. White Knight

White Knight 1/2 ton status

Yeah welcome and is the 12 pack /forums/images/icons/smile.gif BUD /forums/images/icons/smile.gif God I hope so.........we all need it bad /forums/images/icons/tongue.gif LOL

White Knight