Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Wanna Know bout some random stuff

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Chevy305, Mar 1, 2006.

1. Chevy305

Chevy305 6 Lug 14bsf Status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

http://www.jegs.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?catalogId=10002&storeId=10001&categoryId=76656&parentCategoryId=10763&langId=-1
    Check this out, its a carbed LS2 Crate engine. What do you guys think of it?
    Just curious, would the LS2 bolt up to the 465 bellhousing?

Also if I were to ditch the tired 305 for a big block:smirk: is there anything I would need specifally that would differ from a small block? (I have no experience with big blocks only mousy motors)

And lastly is there any difference between a regular 14 bolt rear and a duelly 14 blot rear? I can easily get a hold of a 14 bolt duelly rear and was wondering if it just the hubs that are different, and how to make it a normal 14 bolter.

Last edited: Mar 2, 2006
  2. Big89Burban

Big89Burban 1/2 ton status

I used to work on camaro/corvette (LS1) mostly and I have seen multiple guys with turbo 350's & 400 trannies in there cars. So there must be and easy way to bolt up the 465. If you get that LS2 all you need is a bigger cam/headers and I bet $$$ you would see damn near 500hp. :D

3. Chevy305

I thought the cam seemed a little small. Plus, who really likes manifolds?

4. roadnotca

roadnotca 3/4 ton status

Must be nice having lots-o-money:haha:

5. Chevy305

Wanna Know

Surely someone can answer the other questions.

6. tarussell

tarussell 1/2 ton status

Give more info on which 14FF you are thinking about using - what year ? what application did it come from ( Cab Chassis - wide or narrow / Fleetside ?