Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

War and killing.... up close... Warning,,, This is very graphic...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by landsmasher, Jan 21, 2004.

1. landsmasher

landsmasher 1/2 ton status

If you are squeemish about witnessing military kills, maybe you shouldn't watch this.

Hellicopter Kills

2. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

Wonder what size weapon that was they were firing. Hope it was legal to aim that at a person. /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

Kill em all, let Allah sort it out! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. landsmasher

From the way it tore up the road I would say 50 cal... I'm not a weapons expert though. Maybe some of our CK5 marines can enlighten us on that.

4. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

Depending on range, you can shoot just about any weapon at a person anyway.

5. SkulzNBonz

SkulzNBonz 1/2 ton status

From what I saw, that was taken from an Apache. I believe they use a 20mm chain gun, definately not a .50 cal.

John

6. Goober

Goober 1/2 ton status

[ QUOTE ]
    Wonder what size weapon that was they were firing.

[/ QUOTE ]

Depends on what the firing platform was. If it was an AH-1 (Cobra) then it would be a 20mm round. If it was an AH-64 (Apache) then it would be a 30mm cannon.

[ QUOTE ]
    Hope it was legal to aim that at a person.

[/ QUOTE ]

Actually, the generally accepted "rules of war" say that these larger calliber weapons (20mm and 30mm rounds are HUGE) are only supposed to be used to destroy equipment. But, like my drill sergent explained to me, a uniform is a piece of military equipment! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

I bet those guys were surprised!!!