Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Went to a show and shine/car show

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 84gmcjimmy, Jun 11, 2005.

  1. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    I went to the show and shine here today. It's called "Rockin' in the Rockies" . Held at a heritage town 15 km away from cranbrook.
    I took 80 pictures, as many as the memory card could hold. And I still didn't get all the cars/trucks included. There was some NICE vehicles there. Quite a few '55+ bel-airs and lots of old sedans and trucks.
    I will have a few teaser pics in a few minutes, I don't have anywhere to put the rest of the pictures...
     
  2. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    nevermind there is only 65 pictures. Something is messed up with my memory card. On the camera this morning it said I have room for 80 pictures. When it gets to 0 this afternoon I thought I was at 80. I just transfered all the pictures to my PC and there is only 65. Whats up? :confused:
     
  3. 86dieselburb

    86dieselburb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Crestline, CA
    I believe the 80 pics is the max amount of memory the card holds, which is dependant on the camera set on low resolution. The higher that camera resolution the lower the number of pics the memory can hold. Might check to see what resolution setting your camera is set at.
     
  4. sled_dog

    sled_dog 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    16,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    yes but unless he changed resolutions it should have held 80. Could have done so accidentally.
     
  5. jac6695

    jac6695 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Posts:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Christiansburg, VA
    Also, some pictures take more memory then average, or projected/estimated.
     
  6. Z3PR

    Z3PR Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Posts:
    19,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Everywhere
    Post the pics, we wanta see. :D
     
  7. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    opps forgot about the pictures. Got busy with relitives in town.

    Tomorrow!

    memory card. on the vid. camera i have 3 options for quality. i have it on highest quality. in the lcd screen it says 80 (meaning 80 picures) so somehow it went down to 0, with only 65 pictures.
    Anyone have ideas? Makes me mad!!
     

Share This Page