Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

were do i hook up tach?on TBI

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by efilnikufecin, Jun 26, 2002.

  1. efilnikufecin

    efilnikufecin 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Posts:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    flint,mi
    i looked all over on my 91 blazer for the tach hook up on the distibutor and cannot find were to hook it up!this is my first fuel injected V8 so i'm clueless.checked out a couple fix it manuals but as usual they have everything i don't need to know about.so any help would be appreciated.thanks
     
  2. muddysub

    muddysub 1 ton suburban status Staff Member Moderator GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2001
    Posts:
    10,451
    Likes Received:
    489
    Location:
    my garage, Henderson, NV
    i would like to know too.
     
  3. 4X4HIGH

    4X4HIGH 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2001
    Posts:
    22,059
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Pleasanton, CA.
    There is a white wire on the coil that isn't hooked to anything, that is for your tach signal.
     
  4. COOTER

    COOTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2001
    Posts:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SOUTH EAST GEORGIA
    Yea that extra wire on the coil is the spot.But make shure you insulate it good cause if that wire shorts out you got dead truck.took me a few to figure out thats what it was.but hey why do you need a tac for anyway you got one of those race car 4x4s?
     
  5. efilnikufecin

    efilnikufecin 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Posts:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    flint,mi
    no,no race car.i just have to know what rpm's i'm running.drives me nut's not knowing.
     

Share This Page