Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

What do you think of my work so far???

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Itali83, Feb 11, 2002.

1. Itali83

Itali83 1/2 ton status

I've been working on my new truck with the little bit of spare time I've had lately. I'm starting to dig into the body work now. I made one patch so far and welded it up. It's my first time acually cutting out sheet metal and fabbing up a patch out of new 22 guage metal and welding it back in there. I want some advice on what I need to work on. While welding I didn't really blow through much at all. You can see and tell from the pics if you are some one who know's about welding. But I just wanna show off my new truck and the work I've been doing and also looking for body work tips. Thanks guys.
    Ben 87 Jimmy
    <font color=blue>Rust=Bad[/blue
    http://community.webshots.com/album/27977697VDLRYPGbCb

2. MudNurI

MudNurI 1/2 ton status

I fixed your clicky--you had a , instead of a .

<a target="_blank" href=http://www.bens87toy.alloffroad.com>www.bens87toy.alloffroad.com</a>

that might be easier--

--Brandy

LOVING the new Duramax!!!

3. MudNurI

MudNurI 1/2 ton status

now that I checked it out.. nice looking rig,, seems you have done some MAJOR work to the cosmetics of the thing!

how did the headliner install go- was it pretty much a simple fit? same size, or did you have to do any trimming? I replaced mine, with new board, and some black velvet apolstry,, but you can tell I don't work at a apolstry ( I cant spell it) shop...BUT I'd make the trip to maine, to have you do it for me LOL

nice work!
    Brandy

LOVING the new Duramax!!!

4. shaggyk5

shaggyk5 1/2 ton status

Upholstry. [​IMG]

-matt