Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

What do you use to pull things out???

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 1985K20, Jun 9, 2005.

?

What is the miracle device to use?

1. Steel chain

22.6%
  2. Steel cable

6.5%
  3. Tow strap

67.7%
  4. Normal rope

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Nylon rope

3.2%
  1. 1985K20

1985K20 1/2 ton status

So what's all yas using ti get the heavy s**t out of the hole?

2. dontoe

dontoe 3/4 ton status GMOTM Winner

Strap first then winch cable if needed.

3. boggerless

boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

what ever we have :D chains scare me a little. :frown1:

4. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

C-4. Simple, yet effective.

5. mr_beer

mr_beer 1/2 ton status

Being a farmer, I always have chains

6. boggerless

THAT would do it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :laugh: :laugh: you crazy. :grin:

7. boggerless

chains are stronger but around here if you get stuck you hook up.most of the time it's a new guy that hooks it up wrong. :confused: i've had peeps hook it to a cross member on the frame.??????????????? that's why i would rather have a strap for most instances. :laugh: :laugh:

8. Corey 78K5

Corey 78K5 1 ton status

Straps are what scares Me. A 3" wide strap usually has a WLL of 4700 lbs. On the other hand 5/16 grade 70 chain has a WLL of 4700 lbs as well. Now if You step up to 1/2 grade 70 chain the WLL is 11,300 and 5/8 is 15,800 WLL. Grade 80 and grade 100 are even stronger yet.

9. boggerless

thats what i mean,something is gonna break. and its not the chain. :shocked:

10. boggerless

i've had peeps that pull like they are going to win the lottery. :D

11. gmcjimmy88

gmcjimmy88 1/2 ton status