Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

what does everyone do for a living?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by dysphemism, Apr 19, 2003.

1. dysphemism

dysphemism 1/2 ton status

There seems to be a wide spectrum of people in here, what does everyone do for a living? I'm a student at San Jose State majoring in Business, maybe become an accountant or something. What does everyone do for a living?

2. 55Willy

55Willy 3/4 ton status

I'm the assistant manager for one of the Knechts Auto Parts stores in Eugene.

I do "Howlin' Off Road" on the side (but with going to salary and 48+ hours a week my fab time is limited).

-Jeremy

3. Stickseler

Stickseler 3/4 ton status

I used to sell sticks, and doors, windows, trusses and all that other fun stuff.

Now I run the estimating/engineered wood department at your local friendly neighborhood independent lumber yard /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

4. ben427

ben427 1/2 ton status

Im taking Heavy duty equipment repair at school. An when im not at school i operate and fix heavy equipment at my familys quarry.

5. FL84K5

FL84K5 1/2 ton status

I'm a lifeguard at the local YMCA. I'm currently going to school for my AA. This fall I will be going into the EMT program and then applying for the Fire Fighting Academy in the spring.

6. newyorkin

newyorkin 1 ton status

I'm a Network engineer/it manager/local support engineer. Ever see "Nick Burns, Your Company's Computer Guy" on saturday night live? I'm him, but very different as a human... I do a few more jobs, dress and talk better, and I think my people like me...

So what's the going rate for student? /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

7. landsmasher

landsmasher 1/2 ton status