Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

what fuse for power windows

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by xnoahx, Oct 16, 2001.

  1. xnoahx

    xnoahx 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ventura, CA 93004
    What amprage fuse should I use for my power windows. They are a retrofit into my 73 and right now they are unfused.

    My 73 K5 <a target="_blank" href=http://www.geocities.com/xk5blazerx/73k5.htm>http://www.geocities.com/xk5blazerx/73k5.htm</a> 350/TH350/NP203, Q-jet, Edelbrock intake, Vortec heads, 4" lift, and 36" TSL's
     
  2. newyorkin

    newyorkin 1 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    16,555
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Los Estados Unitos
    Don't they take a breaker and not a fuse? The only work I did on a '73 was a manual window car, so I can't remember if they used breakers back then...

    Ratch
    <a target="_blank" href=http://k5.8m.com>k5.8m.com</a>
    Welcome to America.
     
  3. xnoahx

    xnoahx 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ventura, CA 93004
    Well, when i bought my truck it had power windows and they arent stock. I just dont have a fuse on them and was wondering what i should use.

    My 73 K5 <a target="_blank" href=http://www.geocities.com/xk5blazerx/73k5.htm>http://www.geocities.com/xk5blazerx/73k5.htm</a> 350/TH350/NP203, Q-jet, Edelbrock intake, Vortec heads, 4" lift, and 36" TSL's
     

Share This Page