Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

What would you do **UPDATE**

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 99firehawk, Feb 27, 2004.

1. 99firehawk

99firehawk 1/2 ton status

I decideded to take the job, have to put in my notice tomorrow..................Im really dreading it .......but such is life. I hope this job works out, Ive always had a thing for 911s. I also want to thank every body for the advice. so :chug: this is for you all.

So I am considering a new career. I was offered a positon today at a porsche/audi dealer. I am an ase master tech, and I was offered 23 an hour to start as a porsche aprentice, which will last a maxium of 6 months. After that I will get 2-3$ a raise and be on my own. Now This is a no brainer I know. "take the job" But The down side is after my "training" They want me to work 4pm-midnight. I really dont want to work that shift, and they also shell out 3$ extra an hour to work the 2nd shift.
    So what does everyone think, what shifts does every body else work and how do they like it. I am curently working 11am-7pm for substanianly less.

2. hi pinion

hi pinion 3/4 ton status

Re: What would you do

In the trade that i do,i sometimes work some good 14 hr days non-stop emergency plumbing service........i noticed that my family really started to miss me.I noticed when i would get home,it seemed my boy was bigger and older everytime i saw him.My wife started to get distant,it was after a while like i was a stranger to them.I was really rakin in the money,but wasnt all that happy,and tired all the time.I stopped doing that,and now work less.And now back to normal.Sometimes even a thou a day isnt woth it when people count on you,id say,if you have a wife and kids,DONT.If ya dont,go for it...........Jake /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. schmuck