Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

whats a good place to get some parts?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by IL84JIMMY, Apr 16, 2004.

1. IL84JIMMY

IL84JIMMY Registered Member

Hey guys, I got the go ahead from my wife for some "needed" parts for my 84 JImmy. I am looking at a new carb, and possible some new leaf springs. I am wondering where you guys go for these parts. Do you get em online? Does anyone trust E-Bay with something like a carb? What auto stores do you like. Basically any advice on where you would suggest going for these parts. I am a college student, so any money saved would be great. give me your $0.02. thanks /forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif

2. 90blzr

90blzr 1/2 ton status

Well needing to save all the money you can, my suggestion would be to pay $25 to become a member of the site and take advantage of all of the deals on the "parts for sale/wanted" forums. You WILL save money on the parts you need. And if you dont find what you need on this board, you get a few discounts from actual shops/stores. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/peace.gif

3. IL84JIMMY

IL84JIMMY Registered Member

Point well taken. At first I was trying to convince myself i would use the membership enough to get it. Lately though, i am worried if i get the full membership, i will be on here all the time to the neglect of wife, studies, etc. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif It is hard for me to stay off here even now when i can only get on the Garage. /forums/images/graemlins/histerical.gif Any other suggestions on where to get parts anyone? Thanks /forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif

4. big83chevy4x4

big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status