Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Whats wrong with this picture.....? (EDIT!!!)

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Kia, Aug 25, 2003.

1. Kia

Kia 1/2 ton status

[​IMG]

and...

[​IMG]

I think I have figured out why I have a NOISE in my rear diff....

all because of this fella!!!!...

[​IMG]

more pix here.... (Click here)

I hope to try and find a replacement for this soon, and it wasn't as difficult as it looks... I searched this site for 'how to do this' and it came up trumps again... thanks CK5 and the peeps who use it /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

Kia.

2. cegusman

cegusman 3/4 ton status

Re: Whats wrong with this picture.....?

What axle is the carrier out of?

3. Kia

Kia 1/2 ton status

I'm a novice but I'm guessing your asking what truck it's of.... /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

it's an '89 K1500 Blazer from a 10 bolt diff

I hope tht answers the question /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

4. Zeus33rd

Zeus33rd Smarter than you GMOTM Winner

Good god Kia! lol. Thats the first time I've evr seen a carrier with the bearing surface busted off. /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Depending on what ya know or who ya know, It might be cheaper and easier for ya to just swap another 10 bolt in there. If you can find one with the right ratio. Good luck though....THats some quality breakage! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

5. Blazer1970

Blazer1970 1/2 ton status

I have read that those 30 spline carriers are weak in that area, but that is the first time I have seen one break there.

6. fad2blk99

fad2blk99 1/2 ton status