Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

wheels a shakin

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by bigdaddy89, Aug 12, 2000.

1. bigdaddy89

bigdaddy89 1/2 ton status

About a month an a half ago I damaged one of my front stabilizers. I have been running duals for about four years now. Well at first I didn't notice any difference when I hit any bumps. Well after a couple weeks the front wheels would jerk a little back and forth when I hit a bump. Now it has gotten really bad. I can drive it at high speeds, but if I hit a bump between 10-35 mph the front wheels start to shake back and fourth so bad that I have to hit the brakes hard. I'm talking four to six inches back and forth. I took a look at my joints on the drag link and the joints at the ends of the link running back and fourth across the front of the truck, and they both look bad. Now before you say its the buggy spring I already checked. Its not moving a bit. I even have clamps on both sides. Does this sound like the joints? If I need to replace everything I might as well do the crossover. Has anybody come up with an easier way to set this up? I have done enough modifying lately to last me a while.

2. tRustyK5

tRustyK5 Big meanie Staff Member Super Moderator GMOTM Winner Author