Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

When do I start to worry?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by zakk, Jan 9, 2002.

1. zakk

zakk 1/2 ton status

Kinda OT, but i need opinions on this!

I sent payment for a part in december and i know it was recieved (certified mail w/ return of sig. tag) it has now been over 2 weeks, not a word from the person.
    I sent a fair amount of money, and i am a broke college student, this was a present from Rita and Me to Me. We really scimpped to get this part. can it really take that long from the east coast over to the west coast?
    a week I can see, but this is getting weird...

-zakk

'77 1-Ton K5
    World's Ugliest Lawn Ornament
    [​IMG] CK5's Moab 2002 or Bust!! [​IMG]

2. 2Dogs

2Dogs 1/2 ton status Premium Member

Call and email that person everyday.

Usually things get worked out here. Only a few true scammers - therest have been bs and misunderstandings....

Dave

Horn Broken... Watch For Finger.
    <a target="_blank" href=http://coloradok5.com/gallery/Daves-Pics>http://coloradok5.com/gallery/Daves-Pics</a>

3. UseYourBlinker

UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

People are human...they forget things. Maybe it got lost in the mail? I would call the person,and e-mail them.

<a target="_blank" href=http://www.community.webshots.com/user/vwryda>Come sail the Sea's of Cheese....</a>

4. BadDog

BadDog SOL Staff Member Super Moderator Author

I'm always leery of this sort of thing. No way would I send someone money without talking to them on the phone. That way, at least I can harass the @#$ out of them if they don't follow through. Much harder to ignore phone calls and I can have my computer call them every 10 minutes 24 hours a day if they jerk me around. [​IMG] Good luck, I hope it works out.

Russ